Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases - MAGAZINE, NEWSPAPER, JOURNAL Articles
Ancient and Medieval History This link opens in a new window
Infobase database containing articles, primary sources, videos and more on all ancient and medieval history related topics.
Cavendish Square Digital This link opens in a new window
Collection of Original Content article databases on specific topics: WWII, Family Health, Birds, Reptiles, Wildlife, Habitats, Mammals, Animal & Plant Anatomy, People of Western Asia, Technology and Applied Science, Open for Debate (Current Issues)
Culture Grams This link opens in a new window
Reference article database about the people and cultures of countries around the world
EBSCO (Explora, Sci/History Ref Center, etc.) This link opens in a new window
Collection of several databases - general subjects, subject/language specific, and literature databases containing encyclopedia/reference, magazine, newspaper and journal articles and primary sources on many topics.
GALE In Context - Middle School This link opens in a new window
Database geared specifically to middle school students, and aligned to national and state curriculum standards. Contains cross-disciplinary, authoritative content with multimedia in a student-friendly, mobile-responsive interface.
GALE In Context - Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Contains newspaper, magazine, journal articles, statistics, videos, images on today's social hot topics. Provides pro/con views. Great resource for argumentative research and debates.
GALE In Context - Science This link opens in a new window
Database of information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Integrates authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, and shows how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
GALE OneFile HS This link opens in a new window
GALE OneFile HS is a high school level database that provides magazines, newspapers, books, and other reference content. The database offers information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, and more.
SIRS Discoverer This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international magazines, U.S. government documents and general encyclopedia reference articles and almanac entries.
GALE Virtual Reference Library eBook Database
GVRL REFERENCE EBOOKS This link opens in a new window
Database of reference eBooks on a variety of topics including Science, History, Environment, Technology, Hot Topics, Biography, Law, Medicine, Social Sciences, Multi-Cultural Studies, Literature, Religion, Nation and World.
Differences Between Databases and Web Sites
Database Keyword Strategies
Database Features - Review
Database Features New - Subject Search and Virtual Folders